

MINI MUN- CLASS X

"Model UN trains today's students to tomorrow's leaders. Students who do model UN would one day change the world."

The Model United Nations is a series of programs run throughout the country and the world with the goals of **furthering understanding about the United Nations, educating participants about world issues and promoting peace and the work of the United Nations through cooperation and diplomacy.** Keeping the same in mind Mini MUN was held at Welspun Vidya Mandir at class level as a subject enrichment activity of Social Science on Saturday i.e. 06.08.2022. All the students of class X were divided into four different committees, namely: UNGA, UNHRC, UNSC and Lok Sabha. Students in each committee discussed about global concerns and have reached on resolutions as well. Agendas of the committees were as given below:

UNGA- Sri Lanka crisis

UNSC- Russia- Ukraine war

UNHRC- Violation of human rights in Afghanistan

Lok Sabha- Uniform Civil Code (Hindi Committee)

Awards

UNGA

Best delegate: The delegate of Estonia (Dhruti Mesurani) and the delegate of Sri Lanka (Vaidehi Kotalwar)

High Commendation: The delegate of United Arab Emirates (Yuvraj krishnani) and the delegate of Bangladesh (Deewa Joshi)

Special Mention: The delegate of Norway (Mahi Mori) and the delegate of Russian Federation (Janvi Vaniya)

Verbal Mention: The delegate of Germany (Diya Sharma) and the delegate of India (Sahil)

UNHRC

High Commendation: The delegate of Afghanistan (Yuvraj Lodha)

Special Mention: The delegate of Sudan (Shivanshu Tank)

Verbal Mention: The delegate of Netherlands (Devanshi Bhuva), finland The delegate of Brazil (Anushka Choudhary) and the delegate of Finland (Dhruvi Thacker)

UNSC

Best delegate: The delegate of Russia (Vismay Shrouty)

High Commendation: The delegate of Ukraine (Harini Rajesh)

Special Mention: The delegate of Kenya (Shreeshashank Naik) and the delegate of People's Republic of China (Mohamad Ali Affan)

Lok Sabha

Best delegate: Ramesh Pokhriyal (Meet Thacker)

High Commendation: Adhir Ranjan (Kalrav Bhansari)

Special Mention: Ramcharan Bohara (Meenakshi Sharma)

Verbal Mention: Sanjeev Kumar Balyan (Jugal Goswami), Anto Antony (Tanay Upadhyay), Anil Firojiya'(Shree Madav Baldania), Chandra Sejhar Sahu (Unnati Jain)

Glimpse of the committee sessio









